Home    Search        Go  
Aboriginal Affairs and Intergovernmental Relations
Home  Akaitcho Territory Government


Akaitcho Territory Government 
  The Akaitcho Territory Government (ATG) consists of the Salt River First Nation, Smith’s Landing First Nation, Deninu Kue Dene First Nation, Łutselk’e Dene First Nation and the Yellowknives Dene First Nation. The ATG represents the collective social, political, cultural, environmental and economic interests of its constituent First Nations. The ATG exists to assist Akaitcho communities as they develop the self-sufficiency required to realize their individual and collective future goals and objectives. Its prime function is to facilitate and coordinate the transitional efforts of its members as they move toward meaningful First Nation governance. During this transition the constituent First Nations determine the role and mandate, and give direction to the ATG.


                Deninu K'ue, Chief Louis Balisillie 
                Yellowknives Dene First Nation (Dettah), Chief Edward Sangris
                Yellowknives Dene First Nation (N’dilo), Chief Ernest Betsina
                Smith's Landing First Nation, Chief Andrew Wandering Spirit
                Łutselk’e Dene First Nation, Chief Felix Lockhart 


                Salt River First Nation, Chief Frieda Martselos


Languages: Chipewyan, Tłįchǫ, Dene Zhatie, North Slavey, Michif, English.

Links: Yellowknives Dene First Nation 
           Salt River First Nation  

Contact Information:  Great Slave Lake Office
                                    General Delivery
                                    Fort Resolution NT
                                    X0E 0M0
                                    Ph: (867) 394-3313
                                    Fax: (867) 394-3413 
                                    Contact: Annie Boucher, Executive Director
                                    Websites: http://www.akaitchoterritory.com/















             Webmaster Copyright Disclaimer Privacy